Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.



The Mitchell Shire is located less than one hour north of Melbourne in the heart of Victoria and incorporates the townships of Wallan, Kilmore, Broadford, Beveridge, Wandong, Heathcote Junction, Pyalong, Tallarook, Seymour, Puckapunyal and Tooborac.

The Mitchell Shire Council offices are located at 113 High Street, Broadford Vic 3658

Office Hours: 8.15am until 5.00pm Monday to Friday

Phone: (03) 5734 6200
Fax: (03) 5734 6222

Mitchell Shire is currently made up of three Wards - North, Central and South. Wandong-Heathcote Junction belongs to the South Ward which also incorporates the townships of Beveridge, Wallan, Clonbinane, Waterford Park, Bylands, Hidden Valley and Upper Plenty.

The Council elections in November 2016 maintained the Mitchell Shire to three Wards, each with three Councillors. For further details of the three Ward Mitchell Shire refer to website: CLICK HERE




FEDERAL GOVERNMENT - Electoral Division of McEwen

The Hon Rob Mitchell MP
Australian Labor Party
Federal Member for McEwen

Contact Details
Address: 57-59 High St,            

               WALLAN Vic 3756

Postal Address: PO Box 380 WALLAN Vic 3756

 Phone:     03 5716 3000

Toll Free: 1300 703 966

 Email Rob:  Rob






Steph Ryan MP

Member for Euroa District (elected 2014)

Deputy Leader of The Nationals

Shadow Minister Water

Shadow Minister for Public Transport 

Shadow Minister for Liquor and Gaming

25 Bridge Street, Benalla, Victoria, 3672

Tel:  03 5762 1600



Jaclyn Symes, MLC

Australian Labor Party

Legislative Council

Member for Northern Victoria

40a High Street, Wallan, 3756

Tel:  03 5783 2000

Fax:  03 5783 2211